You can block Facebook friend, and keep him/her in the dark whenever you post things to your timeline.
To block Facebook friend means to block a friend from your Facebook page.
Once you block a Facebook friend, this is what happens
- You block their updates from your feed
- You prevent such friends, from seeing your posts
- The friend you block, can’t tag you again in his/her posts.
- People don’t get notified when you block them
- Once you block someone, you automatically cease to be their friend again on the Facebook platform.
- Once you block a friend, to unblock that friend again, you will need to send them a new friend request.
Blocking a Facebook friend is more serious than unfriending them. Once you do this, you have succeeded in cutting off the link you have with them on the Facebook social media platform.
If after going thru all these disadvantages of blocking Facebook friend, you still want to block that Facebook friend, let’s take you thru the steps you need to go thru to block Facebook friend.
Steps to Block Facebook Friend
- On the Facebook platform, scroll to privacy shortcuts. This will direct you to Facebook’s policing area for harassment.
- Next, you tell Facebook who is making you uncomfortable, by clicking on the link that reads “How do I stop someone from bothering me”, under the Privacy Shortcuts. Once you click on this link, you will be prompted by Facebook, to key in the name of the person you’d like to block. Immediately you key in their name, tap “Block”.
- The last step is to confirm that you want to block that friend. Immediately you tap “block” the first time, Facebook will bring up a list, prompting you to choose the specific person on the list that you want to block. You are to click “Block” the second time, to confirm that you really want to block that friend.
- Once you click “block” the second time, you have successfully blocked that friend.
Once take the steps outlined above, you successfully blocked a friend that is no longer needed on your Facebook page. You can be sure that friend won’t bother you anymore.
Now that you are all done, you don’t need to fear any blowback, as people don’t get notified when you block them. So you can rest still, and have that peace of mind you so desire.
Related Post On How To Block a Facebook Friend
- How to block someone on Facebook app
- How to block all my friends on Facebook at once
- How to unblock Facebook friend
- How to block everyone on Facebook at once
- Facebook block account
- How to block all friends on Facebook at once